top of page

Board of Investment 


Article 10, Section 7 of the Arizona State Constitution requires the Legislature to create a Board of Investment to review all the investment activities of the Arizona State Treasurer and to serve as trustees of the Permanent Land Endowment Trust Fund (PLETF). The Board of Investment is responsible for the approval of the State Treasurer’s Office Investment Policy Statement. Arizona’s Education Savings Plan is overseen by the State Board of Investment, to provide families with tax-advantaged investment vehicles that enable them to save for their children’s future education expenses. 

The Legislature constituted the Board of Investment pursuant to A.R.S. 35-311, and designated the membership of the Board to be the State Treasurer, two individuals appointed by the Treasurer, the Director of the Department of Administration, and the State Banking Superintendent. State Treasurer Kimberly Yee serves as Chairwoman.

Meetings of the State Board of Investment are held monthly and are open to the public. Notice of future meetings are posted in advance pursuant to the Arizona Open Meetings Law.

Board of Investment Members

  • Hon. Kimberly Yee, Arizona State Treasurer (Board of Investment Chairwoman)

  • Harry Papp, L. Roy Papp & Associates Managing Partner

  • Hon. Beth Ford, Pima County Treasurer

  • Director of the Arizona Department of Administration (Vacant)

  • Director of Department of Insurance and Financial Institutions (Vacant)

  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Follow us for BOI meeting announcements!

bottom of page